Founded 1970





The HDVBA is generously
 supported by the



 News   Fixtures   Results   League Table   History


The Home team for the fixture with West Riding on 27 July 2018 along with
Team Manager, David Armitage, and Match Referee, Ray Tunnacliffe

Away team bowlers in action at Wakefield on 4 May 2018

Above: Dave Pollard signals a one after the measurers have completed their work.
Below: Andy Broughton leads off in his game at Slazengers.

 Malcolm Gilbert on his way to a win with the scenic backdrop at Slazengers Sports Ground.

The Huddersfield Hickson Trophy Finalists 2017
 Left to Right: Frank Greenwood (captain), Donald Booth, Barry Gibson, Roy Sutton, Mick Cox,
Malcolm Gilbert, Graham Brook, Roger Stopford, Peter Green, John Hoyle, David Pollard,
Eddie Haigh, Frank Griffin and Derek Hewitt.

The Huddersfield Hickson Trophy Finalists 2016

Left to Right:  Dave Pollard, Malcolm Gilbert, Brendan O'Prey, Frank Griffin, Roy Sutton, Ed Haigh,
Mick Cox, Donald Crowther, Roger Stopford, Graham Howe, John Hoyle, Peter Green, Dave Walls

The Huddersfield Inter-District Grouse Trophy winning team of 1996

Back: L to R: Norman Snowball, Jack Broadbent, Gordon Cowgill, Clifford Tattersley,
Eric Bains, Harry Haigh, Donald Schofield, Gordon Sykes, Eric Townend, John Senior.
Front:  Bernard Jones and Fred Hey.

This is The Grouse Trophy which is awarded to the annual winners of the Yorkshire Veteran's Inter-District competition.

Unfortunately the bottles of Famous Grouse whiskey that used to go with the trophy to the winning team are no longer presented. 

Inter-District match v Bradford at Milnsbridge B.C.
30 May 2014