Founded 1970





The HDVBA is generously
 supported by the


A Head-to-Head Knock-Out Competition for bowlers registered in the
Fantasy Bowls League using their season-long selected teams.

A straight Knock-Out with
just this week's Mondays and Tuesdays League
 points total of
your selected teams as you go head-to-head with your opponent.
(13 May - 25 June)
£10 Well-Bowled Sales Voucher to the Winner
Follow the draw and results on Bowlsnet
Click on the link above and then click on  'Competition' in
top menu and select '
Fantasy League KO1


We have 64 entries in the Fantasy League competition.
Each of those entries is now in a weekly KO competition.

Each entrant is drawn against an opponent in a straight KO.
Using your previously selected teams and their total points gained that week.
If that total is greater than your opponents totals you go through to the next round.

Should the scores be level then the Countback Rule comes into effect.
The scores in Section C are compared - highest score progresses.
Still Level? Then Section B scores are compared and so on upwards until there is a winner.


(13 May - 25 June)

24/25 June

 Ken Baxter  46-38  John Gatenby
10/11 June

Ken Baxter 43-36 Malcolm Gilbert
John Gatenby 43-38 Roger Stopford

3/4 June
 Ken Baxter 52-39  Mel Walker
Tim Poulter 44-44 Malcolm Gilbert
Malcom Gilbert wins 6-5 on Countback Rule
Jeff Smith 34-50 John Gatenby
Roger Stopford 42-39 Geoff Haigh

Round 3
27/28 May
Ken Baxter 28-27 Thomas Chatfield
Martin Holt 27-31 Mel Walker
Tim Poulter 29-17 Alan Starkey
David Singleton 32-33 Malcolm Gilbert
Ian Hunter 24-32 Jeff Smith
John Gatenby 32-25 Elon Sykes
Roger Stopford 31-26 John Earnshaw
Philip Walker 24-29 Geoff Haigh

Round 2
20/21 May

Ken Baxter 26-23 Michael Ralph
Thomas Chatfield 29-18 Brian Faichney
Martin Holt 29-28 Charlie Bartaby
John Townend 15-28 Mel Walker
Tim Poulter 30-27 Peter Hirst
Grant Smith 17-26 Alan Starkey
Kenneth Broadbent 25-27 David Singleton
Neil Hinchliffe 27-27 Malcolm Gilbert
(M. Gilbert wins 6-4 on Countback Rule)
Andrew Carter 22-23 Ian Hunter
Jeff Smith 31-27 Ian Kinloch
John Gatenby 27-22 Tom Kelly
Elon Sykes 27-26 Colin Wood
David Armitage 18-31 Roger Stopford
John Earnshaw 21-20 Bob Haigh
Philip Walker 31-28 Alan Fawcett
Geoffrey Rothery 27-28 Geoff Haigh

 Round 1
13/14 May
Ken Baxter 47   John Beaumont 40
David Morrison 40 Michael Ralph 45
Thomas Chatfield 41 Alan Sharpe 35
Brian Faichney 46 Andy Broughton 39
Martin Holt 41 Peter Swinden 35
Ian Johnson 40 Charlie Bartaby 41
John Townend 35 Mel Hopley 35
John Townend wins 7-0 on Countback Rule
Mel Walker 39 Barry Hinchliffe 22
Tim Poulter 38 John Hoyle 36
David Catherine 38 Peter Hirst 44
Frank Greenwood 34 Grant Smith 46
Jim Baxter 42 Alan Starkey 43
Alan Stephenson 42 Kenneth Broadbent 46
Richardx Thompson 32 David Singleton 42
Ian Boothroyd 24 Neil Hinchliffe 41
Stuart Manson 34 Malcolm Gilbert 47
David Sykes 38 Andrew Carter 42
Alan Hirst 31 Ian Hunter 38
Ray Tunnacliffe 40 Jeff Smith 43
Ian Kinloch 47 Allan Dobson 41
John Gatenby 47 Graham Hall 44
Richard Pearcey 46 Tom Kelly 46
Tom Kelly wins 8-6 on Countback Rule
Elon Sykes 43 David Batley 42
Colin Wood 49 Dennis Birkby 37
Roger Hallas 42 David Armitage 43
Bob Swan 41 Roger Stopford 52
Des Emsall 40 John Earnshaw 47
Bob Haigh 42 David Union 19
Philip Walker 40 Dennis Garner 37
Ian Crawford 47 Alan Fawcett 51
Roger Crowther 38 Geoffrey Rothery 47
Geoff Haigh 44 Bill Blackburn 35


Click on the Well Bowled logo below to visit our competition sponsor

Stockists of all things bowling

Proud sponsors of the
HDVBA Fantasy Bowls League

 We stock…

Bowls in a variety of sizes
Bags . Measures . Mats . Jacks
Cloths . Polish

 If we don’t stock it, we’ll aim to get it for you.

 We can arrange…

Bowls refurbishment and repair.
Club kit; let us quote for your team wear.

 Rounded Rectangular Callout: We’re always happy to put the kettle on and just chat about bowls. Pop in and check us out!
Unit G1, Tenterfields Business Park, Tenterfields, Luddendenfoot, Halifax, HX2 6EQ

01422 893351