Founded 1970





The HDVBA is generously
 supported by the


Starred Bowlers 2019

Only teams in Sections 1 & 2 now have Starred Bowlers

The Management Committee will monitor and review these ratings during
the season and will make changes as they see fit at any time.

A full review is undertaken after the first 6 weeks of the season to ensure that all
the identified Starred Bowlers are actually bowling and bowling to their expected level.
The Management Committee may make changes at this time.
Clubs can ask for a change of Starred Bowler at any time but will be expected
to provide a reason for the change and provide a suggested replacement Starred Bowler
Starred Bowlers are generally self-selected based on their 2018 averages.
Bowlers must have played a minimum of 60% of last season's fixtures to qualify.
Usually selection is the top three Singles and top two Pairs bowlers but this
can vary especially where the 60% rule is not reached.

Changes made at the 6-Week Review on 13 May are highlighted in yellow

Interim changes awaiting confirmation by Management Committee are highlighted in orange


Almondbury BC A David Kaye
David Harrison
Donald Crowther
Terry Machen
Dennis Machen
Clayton West Malcolm Gilbert
J. Lindley
Tim Poulter
Russell Clarkson
E. Smith
Cowcliffe Trevor Heley
Derrick Hewitt
Viv Smith
Graham Dyson
Hew Clark
Elland C&BC A G. Bradford
John Sharp
P. Lea
Rod Greenwood
Andrew Bamforth
Golcar Lib A David Singleton
Peter Hopkinson
Stuart Manson
Tom Chatfield
Dennis Hirst
Lindley Lib A Robert Morgan
Michael Thornton
Martin Holt
Alan Forrest
Richard Saunders
Lockwood Con A Mick Cox
Peter Kain
Eddie Haigh
Keith Beaumont
Derek Gibson
Longwood Roger Crowther
Graham Howe
Alan Crowther
John Hunsley
Ian Crawford
Marsh Utd A Andy Carter
Trevor Sykes
David J Simmons
Brian Swift
Douglas Hamilton
Meltham A Colin Lloyd
Paul Harburn
Des Emsall
Baldwin Walsh
Alan Chapman
Milnsbridge A Kevin Brown
Bob Hulley
Roger Hallas
Brian Jenkins
David Peacock replaces David Blackburn
Netherton Con A Denis Garner
G. Howe
Paul Keeling replaces G. Brook
Tommy Whitaker
J Q Saxton
Rastrick Ken Fleming
David Wood
Roger Stopford
Geoff Normanton
Kenneth Tiffany
Waterloo R. Mudd
John Hodgson
Stephen Lunn replaces Frank Griffin
Alan Stephenson
J. Hirst
Broad Oak A Carl Taylor
Ken Wilson
John Schofield
Mick Iredale
Geoff Atkinson
Brockholes A Peter Green
Richard Green
Peter Beaumont
Carl Beaumont
Tommy Lynes
Crosland Moor Graham Illingworth
Tony Clegg
Ron Swallow
Rodney Whitehead
Derek Frost
Hemplow A D. Wagner
T. Shaw
F. Armitage
David Armitage
K. Hopper
Kirkheaton Con A David Barraclough replaces Tony Butterfield
Adrian Cooper
Gary Senior
Ken Baxter
Gordon Walker
Kirkheaton C&BC A Mick Boyles
Eddie Hine
Paul Toon replaces Alan McNeill
Michael Smyth
Mick King replaces Colin Sykes (TBC)
Lockwood Con B Brendan O'Prey
Chris Ball
Graham Stocks
H. Ellis
Mick Shore
Lindley BC A Ken Ellis
Mike Dawe
Robert Taylor
Geoff Stott
Nick Beaumont
Meltham B Jeff Smith
Stephen Addy replaces David Nicholson
George Fellows
Keith Sykes
Bob Grant
Skel Windmill John Romano
David Vickers
Geoff Smith
Trevor Brook
Manuel Martinho
Shepley Norman Raper
John Taylor
Robert Oldham
David Erving
Stanley Hoyle
New Mill A Allen Hufton
Geoff Haigh
Peter Booth
Peter Burgess
Chris Washington
Thongsbridge A K. Damms
J Yalden replaces Geoff Alsop
R. Schofield
R. Smith
T. Swift
Thorpe Green Charlie Landon
Graham Morris
Charlie Littlewood
Alan Hawkins
Barrie Fielding